8208604237 / 9764602768

Anti Ragging Commitee

Maharashtra_Prohibition_Of_Ragging_Act 1999

(click here)

Anti Ragging Commitee

The main Objective of this committee is to inculcate human values and ethics with lot of emphasis on decency, dignity, discipline and to keep a strict vigilance on students who indulge in ragging and also to take preventive measures of raaging in college and hostels..

ANTI – RAGGING RULES According to Maharashtra Prohibition of Anti-Raggint Act 1999:

  1. Ragging within or outside of this institution is prohibited.
  2. The students whosoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in abets or propagates ragging within or outside of the institute shall, on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years and/or penalty 2000, which may extend to ten thousand rupees.
  3. Any student convicted of an offense of ragging shall be dismissed from the institute for a period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal and shall not be admitted in any other educational institution.
  4. Any student, parent, guardian or teachers of institution can complaint in writing to the Anti-Ragging committee members, Heads of departments and Hostel Warden to get assistance. The committee members enquire into the matter and if the student is found guilty, the head of the institution will suspend him/her from the institution and can also forward the complaint to the police station for further action.

The anit-ragging committee is constituted with the following members. All the students are directed to forward any issues related to ragging to the following committee members as said above in Rule No. 4.

Course Outline

List of Anti Ragging Committee Members

1 Mrs.Shobhatai Kande 9422714079 Chairman
2 Mr.S.B.Gagre Principal
3 Mr.Sunil Kurhade 9673520333 Police Inspector
4 Mr.Sanjiv Dhamne 9423176565 Journalist,Lokmat
5 Mr.Yunus Shaikh 9422747948 Advocate
6 Mrs.Sheetal R.Jain 7775865556 Academic Coordinator
H.O.D Computer Dept
7 Mr.Amol.E.Deore 8600245285 H.O.D Mechanical Dept
8 Mr.Amol L.Chaudhari 9518325692 H.O.D E&TC Dept
9 Mr.Saud.A.Mahevi 7066052941 H.O.D Civil Dept
10 Ms.Tejaswini V.Thakur 9764602768 H.O.D Electrical Dept
11 Ms.Manisha S. Borse 9834001059 H.O.D Electrical Dept
12 Mrs.Archana Aher 9403239099 Administrative Office